No Sugar? Easy!?!

blossoms-and-blue-beautiful-spring-wallpapers-1680x1050

I think I may be getting a teeny bit cocky. No sugar? oh so easy, I could practically do it in my sleep(!). I have had a wonderful easy breezy day.  It was so lovely here – warm with the sweet delicate smell of spring in the air. It lifted my spirits and made me feel the possibility of long days and an amazing summer – a nice prospect after a cold Melbourne winter.  As for withdrawal symptoms…I had the hint of some headaches but not too much & thirst that is still there but more manageable than yesterday.

I am doing this…I am actually living a sugar free life. If you had told me 2 weeks ago that I would be 8 days into NO SUGAR I would have laughed hysterically (mostly from fear). But HONESTLY, it is not that bad. I don’t feel deprived or like I am forcing myself…it seems so natural and flowing. I know there will be hard times to come where I will relapse and succumb, but that’s OK. It is an experiment and one that I am loving today 🙂

♣ SUCCESS WITH NO SUGAR: 2 (only slip up – 4 frozen Raspberries at breakfast)
♣ DIFFICULTY: 1 (Easy today!)
 MOOD: Happy & Upbeat
 PHYSICAL: Minimal headache and thirst. Strangely, my sense of smell seems to have increased and I’m noticing fragrances inside and outside I hadn’t before.
KEY: (1 = absolutely no sugar/very easy, 10 = disaster territory/very hard)

Food eaten today…teapot
BREAKFAST:
 Porridge with Coconut Cream, Roasted Coconut, Biodynamic Full Cream Yoghurt, Cinnamon & 4 frozen Raspberries. Black Tea with Milk.
LUNCH: On the go – handfuls of roasted nuts and organic corn crackers, Latte
DINNER: Vegetable Soup
DESSERT: T2 Sencha Organic Green Tea

update…its 11.30pm and I am feeling hungry (was wondering if that soup would fill me up enough!). I have heard that it is normal in the first few weeks to have hunger pains out of control…they settle down soon & I am not worried. I am going to have some yoghurt, cinnamon & coconut. YUM.

Food eaten yesterday..
BREAKFAST: Porridge with Coconut Cream, Roasted Coconut, Biodynamic Full Cream Yoghurt, Cinnamon. Black Tea with Milk.
LUNCH: Fried egg with mushroom & feta cheese
SNACK: Latte
DINNER: Deep Sea Salmon, roasted with herbs, mixed organic vegetables in grainy mustard dressing, buttery mashed potatoes and salad with Olive Oil dressing
DESSERT: Yoghurt, Toasted Coconut and Organic Cinnamon, Jasmine Green Tea

One thought on “No Sugar? Easy!?!

  1. Pingback: What to do when the sugar craving hits | 8 weeks no sugar

Leave a Reply

