8 week program starts…

I have been going great guns with the I Quit Sugar…Right now I am experiencing a mega-sugar craving so this blog is a great distraction. But I haven’t actually been finding it that difficult to resist. Clearing out my pantry of sugary food was a huge help, as I just don’t see tempting foods in front of me, and having a blanket ban helps too. It just means there is no leeway where I can kind of half convince myself that its OK (like with the pasta disaster)

SUCCESS WITH NO SUGAR: 3
DIFFICULTY: 4 (In evening it was 8 as was craving chocolate big time)
MOOD: Tired as I’m writing this at 10pm but was feeling more energised during the day
PHYSICAL: Headache & craving chocolate in evening +++
My mum said today she thinks my skin has improved already and my boyfriend commented that I am looking more trim 🙂
KEY: (1 = absolutely no sugar/very easy, 10 = disaster territory/very hard)

Food eaten today…
BREAKFAST:
French Toast (Bread soaked in Egg & Milk then fried) with 8 frozen Rasberries, Roasted Coconut, Biodynamic Full Cream Yoghurt & Cinnamon. Plunger Coffee with Milk.
SNACK: Sugar Free Rice Crisp snacks (small packet), 1/8 cup sparkling Organic Apple Juice, Latte
LUNCH: Roast Chicken breast, Moroccan Cous cous & Vegetables with Salad (lettuce & carrot), Black Tea with Milk
DINNER: 2 fried Eggs, 1/4 Avocado, Small amount Danish Feta, 2 small slices Haloumi, 1/8 Tomato
DESSERT: Yoghurt, Toasted Coconut and Organic Cinnamon, Jasmine Green Tea

Omlette no sugar

Breakfast

Yesterdays intake…
BEAKFAST: 3 Egg Omelette with Onion, Capsicum & Mushrooms, Danish Feta, Haloumi, 1/4 Avocado & 1 slice of Multigrain Toast, plunger Coffee with Milk.
SNACK: Coconut Water from a fresh baby Coconut (so sweet! Yum!), Latte
LUNCH: Porridge with Coconut Cream, Yoghurt, Roasted Coconut & Cinnamon, Black Tea with Milk
DINNER: Chicken Tuvalu (Turkish charcoal grilled chicken, with eggplant & tomato), Turkish tea

Leave a Reply

